Erebus Motorsport Strengthens Line Up for 2024; Brad Tremain Named Team Principal

Published: Thursday January 25 2024
Embarking on its 2024 Teams and Drivers Championship defence, Erebus Motorsport has reinforced its team structure with a look to the future, led by the formidable pairing of Brodie Kostecki and George Commins.

Jack Le Brocq rejoins the team that gave him his maiden Supercars start back in 2015, alongside car 9 engineer Tom Moore.

Brad Tremain (B1) has been appointed Team Principal. Tremain joined the team as Number 2 Mechanic in 2016 and became Erebus Crew Chief in November 2020.

Tremain will continue as Car Controller, while Brad Packham (B2) steps into the role of Crew Chief.

“It’s a proud moment for me to step up into the Team Principal role, and having the support of the whole crew means a lot,” said Tremain.

“We’ve had a really consistent crew for a number of years now and adding to that experience and drive is only going to make us stronger as we look toward the 2024 season.

“The Erebus guys and girls are all about getting stuff done, eyes on the prize, bring it on.”

Erebus will continue to be led by CEO Barry Ryan, Team Owners Betty and Daniel Klimenko and Managing Director Shannen Kiely.

“In recognising and providing opportunities for our own talent to grow within the team, we’re focussed on building a winning culture. It’s about creating an environment where everyone has a chance to lead, keeping our team engaged and eager. Success isn’t just about trophies; it’s about growing together and celebrating every step of the journey,” Ryan said.