Sprintcar and Vintage show at Blur Ribbon Raceway this Saturday night

Published: Tuesday January 31 2023

Blue Ribbon Raceway this Saturday evening will host the latest round of the 360ci Sprintcars competing as part of the All Star Sprintcar series with the top nine in the points standings all set to battle for their latest points haul and for the series lead before heading to South Gippsland next weekend. Trucks and Vintage open wheel and sedan divisions will also hit the track on Saturday night.

Chris Temby from Melbourne’s Southeast who currently leads the All Star Sprintcars by a handful of points will try to extend his lead as he does battle with South Australian Mark Caruso and Kane Newcombe. The top three have a gap over fourth spot Daniel Scott that can be eradicated quickly if things do not go to plan, so finishing races and consistently being in the top half of the line-ups at the chequered flag is very important.

Todd Moule, Jeremy Kupsch, Jason Bolitho, Boyd Harris, and Chris Campbell are other top ten competitors that will be in action on Saturday night, perhaps one of them can pull of a big victory to catapult them up the points table.

Locals dominate the V8 Truck division and with a couple of Trucks unavailable this weekend, the planned Robin Thomas Memorial has been pushed back. However, fans can expect Luke James, Donald Timmins, Wes Bell, Jarryd Carmen, and Fletcher Mills to entertain with their trucks this weekend.

Fans of history will enjoy the hot rod and sedan vintage machines on Saturday night also.

The event starts at 5:30pm and the gates to the public open at 4:30 whilst the pit gate to entrants opens 11am. No BYO as we have a licenced bar on site. All the action is at 1650 Blue Ribbon Road, Kalkee

Admission prices are Adults $25, Pensioners $20, Students aged 12 to 16 $15 kids under 12 years of age are free. A family ticket of two adults, and two children above the age of 12 to 16 is $60. Members with proof of membership receive a $5 discount on their entrance fee. Cash only, Eftpos is available.

Horsham Speedway Club would like to acknowledge the following club supporters;
Ace Radio Network
Burson Auto Parts Horsham
Bondy’s Contractors
Bigham Truck Repairs
Carman’s Towing and Windscreens
Crop Opti
Dooen Hotel
Horsham Auto Wreckers=
Horsham Injector Service
Johnsons Merchandise
Mick Harrison Signs
Petrogas Horsham
Simpson Fire Motorsport Safety
Westonvic Waste
Wilken Group
Wimmera Bakery Dimboola
Wimmera Bearings
Wimmera Mail Times
Wimmera Security Service

Boyd Harris – VA 2
Paul Solomon – Victoria 7
Chris Temby – Victoria 18
Jareth Argus – New South Wales 22
Todd Moule – Darwin 26
Mark Caruso – South Australia 33
Jeremy Kupsch – Victoria 47
Jason Bolitho – Northern Territory 52
Kane Newcombe – Victoria 65
Marcus Green – Victoria 71
David Donegan – VA 75
Chris Campbell – Victoria 78
Daniel Scott – VA 91
Travis Millar – Victoria 93

Wes Bell – 11
Jarryd Carmen – 22
Donald Timmins – 24
Fletcher Mills – 44
Luke James – 57

Tom Grist – 7
Michael Grist – 8
Alex Miller – 9
Steve Perry – 11
Austin Corcoran – 14
John McIntosh – 14
Frank Grist – 22

Noel Sharrock – 6
Ron Schneider – 17
Alan Howden – 20
Phillip Williams – 54
Darren Hetherington – 96

Written by
Dean Thompson
DMT Sports Media
For Horsham Motor Sports Club Inc