Blue Ribbon Raceway Scheduled to Bright Up

After weeks of miserable weather and a long absence of racing since May, the proud Horsham Speedway Drivers Club is set to host the first of many exciting events for the season this Saturday night starting with a visit from the All Star Sprintcars and the South Australian Street Stock Series.

More than twenty Sprintcars are nominated to compete with a terrific line-up of talent from Charles Hunter, Mark Caruso, Scott Enderl, Michael Tancredi, Todd Moule, Jett Bell, David Donegan, and Corey Sandow amongst them.

The Sprintcars always entertain and pull a crowd, race fans in the are encouraged to be there when the gates open to get the best spots in your car (limited availability) or in your portable seating on our lovely, grassed areas.

Street Stocks will have a field of thirty cars for round two of their MJS Street Stock Series, with South Australian’s and Victorians ready to go to battle. Morris Ahearn, Dean Jenkins, Keith Moore, Nigel Reichstein, Jayden Blomeley, Drew Flatman, Andy Maxwell Jnr, and Corey Richter are just some of the competitors this Saturday, with Ahearn the winner of round one already this season.

Production Sedans with Horsham’s own Katelyn Eltze, Dean Hughes, Steve Honeyman, Ryan Queale, and Ryan’s dad, otherwise known as Shaun Queale competing against a handful of visiting racers. Our V8 Trucks and a new addition to Horsham this season the Unlimited Sedans that includes Clear Lake racer Danny Smith will together provide substantial entertainment to the paying fan.

On January the 6th racing returns with the Wingless Sprints Summer Slam and Formula 500s joining us and the follow night on the 7th, 410ci Sprintcars, Sports Sedans, Production Sedans and Limited Sportsman complete a huge double header weekend of racing at Blue Ribbon Raceway.

On February the 4th the All Star Sprintcars are back for the second time in the season and our Robin Thomas Memorial for V8 Trucks, Production Sedans and Vintage Classics makes for a show packed with variety.

March the 4th we will host the SRA Limited Sprintcars which compete with crate Chevrolet engines, Compact Speedcars, Junior 1200cc Sedans, Unlimited Sedans, and Limited Sportsman.

In April we welcome back the Wingless Sprints on the 22nd. V8 Trucks, JSPA Junior Sedans, Formula 500s, Production Sedans and Limited Sportsman.

The Wingless Classic headlines our May 13th show with Limited Sportsman Kev Baker Challenge, Amca Nationals, and Vintage Sedans and Hot Rods.

We wrap up the season on the traditional June long weekend 10th and 11th with the annual Mick Fitzgerald aggregate weekend. Wingless Sprints, Junior Sedans, Production Sedans, Limited Sportsman Blue Ribbon Classic, Modified Sedans, Vintage Hot Rods and Sedans and V8 Trucks.

All the action is at 1650 Blue Ribbon Road, Kalkee with racing from 5:30pm. Gates to the public will be opened at 4:30pm Saturday. The Pit Entrance for competitors will be opened from 11am.

Admission prices are Adults $25, Pensioners $20, Students aged 12 to 16 $15 kids under 12 years of age are free. A family ticket of two adults, and two children above the age of 12 to 16 is $60. Members with proof of membership receive a $5 discount on their entrance fee. Cash only, Eftpos is available.

Horsham Speedway Club would like to acknowledge the following club supporters;
Ace Radio Network
Burson Auto Parts Horsham
Bondy’s Contractors
Bigham Truck Repairs
Carman’s Towing and Windscreens
Crop Opti
Dooen Hotel
Horsham Auto Wreckers
Horsham Injector Service
Johnsons Merchandise
Mick Harrison Signs
Petrogas Horsham
Simpson Fire Motorsport Safety
Westonvic Waste
Wilken Group
Wimmera Bakery Dimboola
Wimmera Bearings
Wimmera Mail Times
Wimmera Security Service

Boyd Harris – VA 2
Steven Loader – Victoria 10
Scott Enderl – South Australia 11
Chris Temby – Victoria 18
Jareth Argus – New South Wales 22
Zac Farrer – Darwin 21
Todd Moule – Darwin 26
Michael Tancredi – Victoria 29
Mark Caruso – South Australia 33
Corey Sandow – Victoria 43
Angus Hollis – Victoria 44
Jordan Abbott – Victoria 46
Jeremy Kupsch – Victoria 47
Jason Bolitho – Northern Territory 52
Kane Newcombe – Victoria 65
Marcus Green – Victoria 71
Charles Hunter – Victoria 73
David Donegan  – VA 75
Chris Campbell – Victoria 78
Jett Bell – Victoria 88
Dan Scott – VA 91
Travis Millar – Victoria 93

Keith Moore – South Australia 3
Morris Ahearn – Nyora 4
Dean Jenkins – Redline 4
Jack Jordan – Swan Hill 4
Grant Harris – South Australia 6
Leigh Bourke – Redline 9
Tristan Hunt – Portland 11
Ellen Vagg – Simpson 12
Nigel Reichstein – South Australia 14
Zack Yeoman – Ballarat 24
Jarryd Farrell – South Australia 28
Ashley Fox – Geelong 29
Wayne Davey – Ballarat 32
Bryan Brown – South Australia 33
Peter Kinnear – Warrnambool 35
Ron Davey – Ballarat 36
Josh Davey – Ballarat 38
Thomas Garner – South Australia 42
Patrick Hall – Northern Territory 46
Aaron Tyler – South Australia 49
Daniel Lawn – South Australia 56
Haydon Jolly – South Australia 59
Jayden Blomeley – Ballarat 62
Wade Fell – Mildura 79
Aston Hurley – Horsham 99
Steve Brook – Redline 99
Drew Flatman – South Australia 112
Denis Knowles – South Australia 123
Andy Maxwell Jnr – South Australia 132
Corey Richter – South Australia 198

Nathan Bird – Horsham 11
Wes Bell – Horsham 22
Donald Timms – Horsham 24
Fletcher Mills – Horsham 44
Luke James – Horsham 57
Tim Driller – Horsham 73

Katelyn Eltze – Horsham 5
Dean Hughes – Horsham 10
Steve Honeyman – Horsham 20
Ryan Queale – Horsham 27
Mark Riley – Hamilton 27
Shaun Queale – Horsham 29
Steven Aldridge – Portland 35
Heath Riley – Hamilton 72
Belinda Taylor – Ballarat 80

Peter Farley – Bendigo 12
Danny Smith – Horsham 19
Graeme Nugent – Ballarat 27
Peter Camilleri – Bendigo 23
Russel Taylor – Corowa 43

Written by
Dean Thompson
DMT Sports Media
For Horsham Speedway Drivers Club



Leave a Reply