SPEEDWAY: Flying Formula 500s to Determine a Victorian Champion at Nyora Raceway this Saturday

South Gippsland’s home of entertainment is Nyora Raceway and this Saturday night the dirt track stars in their cars included the flying Formula 500s. In the 80s and 90s the Formula 500’s were a regular invited class at Nyora Raceway, and it is great to see them back in their current form for the first time in a long time. The open age and Junior age classes will compete along with regular classes from Nyora the Standard Saloons, Sports Sedans plus the return of the Unlimited Sedans.

There is a lengthy list of great competitors in the Formula 500 Victorian title this Saturday night including 2015 Australian champion Dylan Willsher and 2019 Victorian champion Jack Bell. Cars coming from New South Wales will compete with the Victorians with competitor names including Jett Bell, Justin Bowen, Brooke Buckingham, Kurt Dunham, Angus Hollis, Parker Johnson, Jac Laneyrie, James Macdonald, Hayden Pascoe, Brock, Indy and Jordy Rae, Dale Sinclair, Jett Speed, Steve Jabke, Leigh Van Ginneken and Matt Turner. The list is long and the winner hard to pinpoint with almost thirty entrants in the field, it should be a terrific show.

The category also brings their Junior drivers to Nyora with a line-up of future stars of the sport of Speedway. Maddox Gibbs was once a Junior racer in Karts at Nyora Raceway and returns to what they consider their home track, whilst Rowdy Andreatta is another from Nyora who previously was running in Junior Sedans before the family invested in the F500. Dakota Luckett, Tyler Maggs, Zoe Pearce, Rusty Ponting, Mitch Saunderson are others competing on Saturday that have their eyes on being fast and first.

The support class action fields include some notable talent such as Andrew Miles, Chris Miles, Kacey Ingram, and Mitchell Blencowe in the Standard Saloons, Simon Bent, Jacob Blencowe, Ray Gould and Chris and Jayde Aarts in the Sports Sedans and Trent Susol, Sean Lister, Travis Ramsdale and Peter Cox in the Unlimited Sedans.

For early birds, the Junior Quarter Midgets hit the track early in the day. The Quarter Midgets compete on the infield track and from 4pm the main show begins on the Speedway proper.

All the action on Saturday starts at 4.30pm whilst the gate will be open for public from around 11am for entry will cost $25 for an adult, Kids 12 to 16 are $10 each whilst all other children are free and Seniors are $10, Family ticket of two adults and two kids 12 to 16 is $60.

Nyora Raceway Inc would also like to acknowledge and thank the following season supporters;

Shannon’s Insurance

Miles Mechanical Pakenham

Rip it Up Earthworks Bittern

Burson’s Pakenham

Outback Riders

Redde Detailing

Highline Racewear

Cut N’ Core

Southeast Paving

ARP Earthworks

All Care Exhausts Pakenham

Bass Concreting

John Duff & CO – Shell

J Allcock Plumbing

Ramsdale Wreckers

SS AG Services

Polly’s Auto Salvage

Sherlow’s Used Cars

Shedworx – Sheds, Garages & Excavations

Metal Station Farming Products

Napier Photography

JW Bookkeeping

Sticky Biz Apparel

Cecil Excavations

Earth Link Electrical

Mornington Motors

ML Automotive

Peninsula District Towing

Somerville Motor Body Works

Ultimate Awards

BAM Inspect & Build

Pakenham Accident Repairs

BGN Auto Glass

Affordable Auto Salvage

Ripper Sticker

Taylor’d Fabrications

Russell Steel

Heartfelt Candles

Dandenong Pest Control

Wise Steel Sales

Redde race parts


Magnet Towing

Angus Hollis – Victoria 2
Hayden Pascoe – NSW 3
Jack Bell – Victoria 4
Dylan Willsher – Victoria 6
Jordy Rae – Victoria 9
Parker Johnson – Goulburn 10
Jett Speed – Victoria 14
Leigh Van Ginneken – Victoria 15
Indy Rae – Victoria 17
Jerome Speed – Victoria 18
Brock Rae – Victoria 19
Lauren Bowen – Victoria 21
Luke Bussa – Goulburn 25
Jack Nolan – Victoria 27
Riley Amato – Victoria 29
Justin Bowen – Victoria 33
Jac Laneyrie – NSW 33
James MacDonald – Victoria 37
Jett Bell – Victoria 42
Brooke Buckingham – Victoria 54
Chad Bell – Victoria 69
Kurt Dunham – Victoria 71
Declan Robinson – Victoria 72
Jake Hose – Victoria 77
Steve Jabke – Victoria 90
Alex Ryan – Victoria 93
Bailey Stevens – Victoria 94
Dale Sinclair – Victoria 95

Mitch Saunderson – Goulburn 3
Dakota Luckett – Victoria 11
Rusty Ponting – Victoria 20
Tyler Maggs – Victoria 24
Aston Rodriguez – Victoria 30
Ky Young – NSW 38
Charlotte Muir – Victoria 43
Zoe Pearce – Victoria 67
Rowdy Andreatta – Victoria 78
Maddox Gibbs – Victoria 79
Jett Hart – Victoria 98

Mitch Blencowe – Drouin 10
Chris Miles – Nyora 18
Scott Deville – Nyora 24
Aaron Evans – Drouin 24
Andrew Miles – Nyora 34
Kacey Ingram – Nyora 43
Darwyn Lee – Drouin 45
Ash Dean – Nyora 95

Matthew Wilson – Drouin 14
Malcolm Knight – Nagambie 18
Michael Knight – Nagambie 20
Simon Bent – Nyora 24
Jayde Aarts – Nyora 25
Chris Aarts – Nyora 29
Ray Gould – Nyora 37
Gavan Dorain – Rosedale 49
Jake Blencowe – Drouin 90

Peter Cox – Victoria 2
Stan Brown – Victoria 3
Sean Lister – Redline 4
Trent Susol – Redline 7
Corey Ramsdale – Nyora 9
Mick Evans – Nyora 31
Ian Page – Redline 72
Anthony McKean – Rosedale 83
Travis Ramsdale – Nyora 99



Leave a Reply